China Allows Visa-Free Entry to 3 More Cities

Starting on December 1, transit passengers from a total of 53 countries may visit the Chinese cities of Chongqing, Xi’an, Ningbo, and Chengdu for up to six days without a visa. A prerequisite for this is that the traveller is in transit to a third country and only makes a stopover in China. The traveller must be in possession of a valid passport or another travel document, an air, sea or land transport document with a confirmed seat to a destination. If necessary, the traveller needs to have a valid visa or passport for the country of final destination (which cannot be to be China but allowed for Hong Kong and Macao). Upon entry, travellers must complete an application form and present a valid ticket to their destination.

The transit visa exemption of 72h or 144h is applicable by travelers from one of the following 53 countries: Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France,  Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, New Zealand, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, South Korea, Spain, USA, United Kingdom, Ukraine, and United Arab Emirates.

Source: Tourism Review

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Choose Your Subscription






Almost THERE